Parliamentary elections

In a parliamentary election, 179 members must be elected, of which 175 in Denmark, two in the Faroe Islands and two in Greenland.

According to the Danish Constitution, the members of the Folketing may sit for a maximum of four years, after which elections to the Folketing must be called. It is the sitting prime minister who can call the election at any time within the four years - even if four years have not passed. 

When was the general election?

There were general elections on 1 November 2022. 

For more information about polling stations, postal votes, aids etc. here

What was the voting percentage in Sønderborg Municipality at the 2022 general election?
Voting percentage in Sønderborg Municipality
Entitled to vote Percentage of votes (at 20.00:XNUMX) Number of votes cast (20.00pm)
53.712 82,36 43.372




Ballot boxes

Contact us

City Council Secretariat and Law
Rådhustorvet 10
6400 Sønderborg