Social, Senior and Disability Committee

The committee handles tasks in the senior area and the social area for adults with mental or physical disabilities.

The Social, Senior and Disability Committee is responsible for, among other things, social pedagogical assistance, sheltered employment and social and activity provision, substance abuse treatment, support and contact person schemes, special support under the Service Act for adults, adult special education, practical help and personal care, home nursing, aids for both adults and children, institutions under the committee's area, eg care centers, housing and women's crisis centers as well as the education area for SOSU and the nutrition area.

The committee consists of 7 members.


Stefan Lydal

Dansk Folkeparti


Preben Storm


Other members

Ganeswaran Shanmugaratnam


Erik Lorenzen